Philippines Top 100 blogs in 2009 according to Alexa.com

January 27, 2010 | No Comments Yet

Pinoy Money Talk has compiled a list of the top 100 Filipino blogs for 2009, ranked according to traffic using statistics from Alexa.com. Also listed were the biggest gainers, losers, and newcomers to the list.

Finally, we bring you our listing of the Top 50 Blogs in the Philippines for the year 2009, ranked based on each blog’s 3-month Alexa.com traffic rank.

We started monitoring blogs in 2008 (see our 2008 Top 50 Philippine Blogs list) and, in 2009, we see a diverse collection of old and new blogs alike.

In this list, 19 blogs or 20% of the Top 50 entered the list for the first time in 2009. They either became popular or started only in 2009. This means the length of time a person has been blogging does not necessarily translate to higher traffic rank.

PMT itself, which is 6th on the list in 2009, admits that the ranking is flawed (the traffic stats are only for 3 months; it also removed porn and warez sites from the list), but still gives people a good grasp of the biggest names in the Philippine blogosphere. View the complete top 100 list here.

Leave a Comment | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Philippine top blogs of 2008 from Pinoy Money Talk

April 22, 2009 | No Comments Yet

Pinoy Money Talk has recently posted the Philippines’ Top Blogs of 2008, all based on Alexa rankings for the past year.

The biggest jumper in 2008 is Jehzlau-Concepts.com. The blog initially ranked #29 with an Alexa rank of 102,719 but in the latest tally for 1st Quarter 2009, the blog zoomed to #5, making a 62.2% jump in its Alexa rank in just one year.

Completing the Top 5 in terms of biggest Alexa rank changes are #2: 5ThirtyOne.com (56.1%); #3: Carlocab.com (48.6%); #4: TechAtHand.net (46.3%); and #5: Alleba.com/blog (46.1%).

The report also covers the top blogs for the first quarter of 2009, the biggest gainers and decliners, and a note on the exclusion of certain blogs (featuring nudity, warez, and lack of substantial content).

Watch out for more top lists such as this, because it looks like it’s that time of the year again for popularity contests!

Leave a Comment | Tags: , , , ,

Ratified.org’s Philippine Top 100 Blogs for 2008

November 3, 2008 | No Comments Yet

Ratified.org has posted the Philippines’ Top 100 Blogs for 2008.

There are two parts in this report. The first one focused on the top fifty blogs where we have established some base data at the start of this year. We wrote to the bloggers that made it to the first part of the list for further information, asking them to share the story behind their growth, and be featured here. Here are some of them.

Here’s the first set of 50:

1. Jehzlau Concepts (http://www.jehzlau-concepts.com)
2. Selaplana (http://www.selaplana.com)
3. Pinoy R.N (http://filipinonurse.blogspot.com)
4. Gio’s WeBlog (http://www.isulongseophil.com)
5. Yugatech (http://www.yugatech.com/blog)
6. Macuha (http://www.macuha.com)
7. Our Awesome Planet (http://www.ourawesomeplanet.com)
8. EntrePinoys Atbp. (http://www.mixph.com)
9. PinoyBlogoSphere (http://www.pinoyblogosphere.com)
10. Ellen Tordesillas (http://www.ellentordesillas.com)
11. Blog ni Inday (http://www.blogniinday.com)
12. Make Money Online with a 13 Year Old (http://www.carlocab.com)
13. The Filipino Entrepreneur (http://www.thefilipinoentrepreneur.com)
14. Tech At Hand (http://www.techathand.net)
15. Philippine Travel Blog (http://www.pinoytravelblog.com)
16. Julia Aquino (http://julia-aquino.blogspot.com)
17. PinoyBlogero (http://www.pinoyblogero.com)
18. Bakla Ako, May Reklamo? (http://www.baklaako.com)
19. FruityOaty (http://www.fruityoaty.com)
20. 5ThirthyOne (http://www.5thirtyone.com)
21. Naruto Shippuuden Fan (http://narutoshippuuden.selaplana.com)
22. Vista Pinas (http://www.vistapinas.com)
23. Touched By An Angel (http://www.aboutmyrecovery.com)
24. Bryan Boy (http://www.bryanboy.com)
25. Alleba Blog (http://www.alleba.com/blog)
26. Evil Woobie (http://www.evilwoobie.com)
27. Maiylah’s Snippets (http://www.lifesnippets.net)
28. Shutter Box Philippines (http://shutter.box.com.ph)
29. Kubiertos (http://www.kubiertos.com/blog)
30. Aja Lapus (http://www.ajalapus.com)
31. JoanJoyce (http://www.joanjoyce.com/blog)
32. Ederic@cyberspace (http://ederic.tinig.com)
33. Mindanao Bloggers (http://www.mindanaobloggers.com)
34. The D Spot (http://dine.racoma.com.ph)
35. TaintedSong v10 (http://www.taintedsong.com)
36. Tops 2 Bottoms (http://www.tops2bottoms.com)
37. Mar Roxas for President 2010 Blog (http://marroxas2010.blogspot.com)
38. Jozzua (http://www.jozzua.com)
39. BlogComics (http://www.blogcomics.net)
40. Captain’s Log (http://jepoy.bengero.com)
41. An Apple a Day (http://aileenapolo.blogspot.com)
42. Me.Find.Home (http://www.mefindhome.org)
43. Motorcycle Philippines (http://www.motorcyclephilippines.com)
44. Belolats (http://www.belolats.com)
45. NiervaDotCom (http://www.nierva.com)
46. Manuel L. Quezon III (http://www.quezon.ph)
47. Influential Blogger (http://www.influentialblogger.net)
48. Sasha-Says (http://www.sasha-says.com)
49. Mom Exchange (http://mom.exchange.ph)
50. BatangYagit (http://www.batangyagit.com)

And here’s the second batch of 50:

1. OFW Life Blog
2. Starmometer
3. Ultimate Pinoy Hunks
4. Silkenhut’s World
5. ChiQ Montes – WordPress Theme Designer
6. Cellphone9
7. Sacha Chua
8. Make Money Online
9. gL3nnX.net ramblings
10. Pinoy Teens Online
11. Pinoy Rickey
12. Pinoy Food
13. Mukamo Philippines
14. Europe String
15. Bariles Republic
16. Overseas Pinoy Cooking
17. Make Money Online | Get More Traffic at Manuel Viloria.com
18. Filipina Images
19. Standard Web Standards
20. Hulag
21. Filipina Soul
22. Reyna Elena
23. Music Picks
24. Technograph
25. Ready To Be Rich
26. DITZ-REVOLUTION.NET
27. On The Wings Of My Dream
28. Skirmisher
29. Ironwulf.net Ver 6: En Route – Philippines Travel Photography
30. Gaining Genius from the Global Goldmine
31. McBilly.com
32. Dulce Negosyante
33. The Man Blog
34. Bloggista.com | Ramblings of a Newbie Blogger
35. Shopping Finds
36. Picture Clusters
37. Philippine Freebies Promos Contests
38. Iloilo Views
39. LightChasers Photography
40. Mimi and Karl
41. Just Wandering
42. Build that Geek
43. Davao Delicious
44. Migs Mobile Network
45. The Journal of The Jester-in-Exile
46. Pusang Maganda
47. keyboard monologues
48. Can of Thoughts
49. Reminiscence of my Adventures
50. When Silence Speaks

Leave a Comment | Tags: , , , , ,

PinoyBlogero

October 21, 2008 | 4 Comments

PinoyBlogero

PinoyBlogero is the blog of Karlo Licudine, a twentysomething college student writing about the Philippine blogosphere and blogging in general. If you want to learn how to start blogging and become more successful at it, this is the blog to read.

Karlo has gained recognition in several different awards, from an interview in a local newspaper, to joining the ranks of the top probloggers and influential blogs in the country, to winning the best technology blog award in the 2008 Philippine Blog Awards.

Readers of PinoyBlogero will also enjoy his unique brand of comics sprinkled across the different posts (it’s even branched out to a separate blog, BlogComics.net).

Leave a Comment | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Pinoy Top Blogs is now TopBlogs.com.ph

March 25, 2008 | 2 Comments

TopBlogs.com.ph

Pinoy Top Blogs has changed ownership and been relaunched as TopBlogs.com.ph. Abe Olandres has sold this top sites website to Enthropia Inc. 6 months ago and this week it has been relaunched with a new look and a new URL, which encourages the use of Philippine top-level domains like .com.ph.

A top sites website lets users submit their blogs so that they can be ranked according to popularity. If you’re looking to promote your blog, try visiting TopBlogs.com.ph.

Leave a Comment | Tags: ,